Skip to content

May 11, 2010

friday afternoon i visited venice

i hadn’t realized the italians led such a successful effort to clean up their city.

then i found myself in paris

where i was sad to see that globalization has taken over

for we all know the french are too sophisticated for buffets

buffets are one of the many reasons i’m proud to be an american

but nothing makes me more proud to be an american than

watching nature on a flatscreen tv

because we americans just don’t like to be bothered with the real thing

3 Comments leave one →
  1. YLM permalink
    May 12, 2010 1:34 pm

    I love this so much! You crack me up! YLM

  2. May 12, 2010 1:49 pm

    he he. I like this post.

  3. Melanie permalink
    June 7, 2010 1:58 am

    I came to this page by chance…
    This speech about americans not wanting to be bothered with the real thing is such a good and cynical one! I love it!

Leave a Reply

